August 2019

Today iCal Feed
Sun, Jul 28
Morning Worship Service
8:45 am Worship Center
Morning Worship Service
10:30 am Worship Center
Canceled - One28 Lord's Day Lunch
Basketball Camp Volunteer Lunch/Meeting
12:30 pm Gymnasium
Membership Class
4:00 pm N1
To be eligible to attend this class, an application must be filled out and received at least one week in advance - by Sunday, July 21st.
You can apply online or drop off your paper application at the Welcome Center.
Evening Worship Service
6:00 pm Worship Center
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Kids' Basketball Camp
8:00 am Gymnasium
Wed, Jul 31
Kids' Basketball Camp
8:00 am Gymnasium
Cross Culture - Last Group Standing
7:00 pm Gymnasium
Bible study and fellowship for high school students in grades 9-12.
Cross Training - Last Group Standing
7:00 pm S1
Bible study and fellowship for middle school students in grades 6-8.
One28
7:00 pm Chapel
Bible study and fellowship for young adult singles.
Roots
7:00 pm N1
Bible study and fellowship for college students.
Thu, Aug 1
Kids' Basketball Camp
8:00 am Gymnasium
Canceled - Adult Choir Rehearsal
Canceled - Elder Meeting
Fri, Aug 2
Ministry Fair Set Up
9:00 am Gymnasium
Kids' Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Kids' Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Sat, Aug 3
CANCELED - Men's Pick-Up Basketball
Ministry Fair Set Up
9:00 am Gymnasium
MOPP
9:00 am N4 (Seminary room)
MOPP - Mothers of Prodigals Praying. Mothers, are you burdened for your adult children either not walking with Christ or not in Christ? Join with us once a month for prayer, encouragement, hope, and to uphold each other and our children.
Sun, Aug 4
CANCELED - Adult Sunday School
Ministry Fair
8:45 am Gymnasium
Morning Worship Service
8:45 am Worship Center
Morning Worship Service
10:30 am Worship Center
Evening Worship Service
6:00 pm Worship Center
Mon, Aug 5
OPTIONAL - Home Fellowships Meet This Week
For days, times, and locations, log in at: https://countrysidebible.org/home-fellowships
Tue, Aug 6
OPTIONAL - Home Fellowships Meet This Week
For days, times, and locations, log in at: https://countrysidebible.org/home-fellowships
Wed, Aug 7
OPTIONAL - Home Fellowships Meet This Week
For days, times, and locations, log in at: https://countrysidebible.org/home-fellowships
Cross Training
7:00 pm S1
Bible study and fellowship for middle school students in grades 6-8.
Cross Culture
7:00 pm Gymnasium
One28
7:00 pm Chapel Foyer
Bible study and fellowship for young adult singles.
Roots
7:00 pm N1
Bible study and fellowship for college students.
Thu, Aug 8
OPTIONAL - Home Fellowships Meet This Week
For days, times, and locations, log in at: https://countrysidebible.org/home-fellowships
Roots Summer Retreat
Adult Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal Room
Fri, Aug 9
OPTIONAL - Home Fellowships Meet This Week
For days, times, and locations, log in at: https://countrysidebible.org/home-fellowships
Roots Summer Retreat
Kids' Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Sat, Aug 10
Roots Summer Retreat
Men's Pick-Up Basketball
7:30 am Gymnasium
Bridal Shower - Bette Taylor
2:00 pm
Bride-elect of Kevin Marquez. Joan Darden will host the shower at her home at 24 Wyck Hill Lane, Westlake. Bette is registered at Walmart and Target.

For more information, contact Elaine Boenisch.
Sun, Aug 11
Roots Summer Retreat
Morning Worship Service
8:45 am Worship Center
Morning Worship Service
10:30 am Worship Center
Evening Worship Service
6:00 pm Worship Center
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Home Fellowship Teacher Training Meeting
7:00 pm
Meeting off-campus.
Wed, Aug 14
Cross Training
7:00 pm S1
Bible study and fellowship for middle school students in grades 6-8.
Cross Culture
7:00 pm Gymnasium
One28
7:00 pm Chapel Foyer
Bible study and fellowship for young adult singles.
Roots
7:00 pm N1
Bible study and fellowship for college students.
Thu, Aug 15
Elder Meeting
7:00 pm
Adult Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal Room
Fri, Aug 16
Kids' Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Men's Night Out
6:00 pm Chapel
Sat, Aug 17
Men's Pick-Up Basketball
7:30 am Gymnasium
Sun, Aug 18
Morning Worship Service - Communion
8:45 am Worship Center
Morning Worship Service - Communion
10:30 am Worship Center
PrayerSHOP
4:30 pm CH1
Women's prayer group devoted to intercession for the CBC leadership. 

PrayerSHOP meets the 3rd Sunday afternoon of each month to pray for our church leadership.

Contact:  Brenda Hummert
 
Evening Worship Service - New Member Introduction
6:00 pm Worship Center
New Member Reception
7:30 pm F3
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Cross Training
7:00 pm S1
Bible study and fellowship for middle school students in grades 6-8.
Cross Culture
7:00 pm Gymnasium
One28
7:00 pm Chapel Foyer
Bible study and fellowship for young adult singles.
Roots
7:00 pm N1
Bible study and fellowship for college students.
Thu, Aug 22
Adult Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal Room
Fri, Aug 23
Preschool Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Sat, Aug 24
CANCELED - Men's Pick-Up Basketball
Children's Sunday School Training Workshop
8:15 am Gymnasium
Sun, Aug 25
Morning Worship Service
8:45 am Worship Center
Morning Worship Service
10:30 am Worship Center
AWANA Training Luncheon
12:30 pm F1
Julie Speers is the contact person.
Evening Worship Service
6:00 pm Worship Center
Roots Fellowship
7:30 pm Gymnasium
Mon, Aug 26
Titus 2 Groups
Tue, Aug 27
Titus 2 Groups
Home Fellowship Teacher Training Meeting
7:00 pm
Wed, Aug 28
Titus 2 Groups
Cross Training
7:00 pm S1
Bible study and fellowship for middle school students in grades 6-8.
Cross Culture
7:00 pm Gymnasium
One28
7:00 pm Chapel Foyer
Bible study and fellowship for young adult singles.
Roots
7:00 pm N1
Bible study and fellowship for college students.
Thu, Aug 29
Titus 2 Groups
Adult Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm Choir Rehearsal Room
Fri, Aug 30
Titus 2 Groups
Preschool Playdate
9:30 am Jungle Gym
Sat, Aug 31
Titus 2 Groups
Men's Pick-Up Basketball
7:30 am Gymnasium